Scholarship Winners

7 17 Credit Union awarded 12 $1,500 scholarships to area students pursuing a post-secondary education during the financial institution’s 61st Annual Meeting on Tuesday, April 30 at DiVieste Banquet Center in Warren.

The scholarship categories include university based, 7 17’s Cha-Ching Teen Club and 7 17’s the edge Club.

The 2019 scholarship winners are:

Kent State University
  • Carter Huff, Lakeview High School
  • Rachel Barrackman, Chalker High School
Kent State University - regional campus (Ashtabula, Salem, Stark and Trumbull counties only)
  • Lindsey Stevens, Champion High School
  • Lloya Hopkins, Chaney High School
Youngstown State University
  • Emily Kujala, LaBrae High School
  • Jenna Kish, Struthers High School
University of Akron
  • Miles Spearman, Boardman High School
  • David McKinney, Jr., Warren G. Harding High School
Cha-Ching Teen Club
  • Joshua Boehm, Stow-Munroe Fall High School
  • Hannah Zucco, Niles McKinley High School
the edge Club
  • Hannah Yuhas, Kent State University
  • Tyler Miller-Gordon, Hubbard High School
Congratulations to our 2019 scholarship winners!
For more information about 7 17 Credit Union’s scholarship opportunities, visit